Because this is who I am

By Brighde

Living Two Lives

Has it really taken me 10 days to post something in 2017?! Poor show

At the moment because Manchester is becoming a more of a thing, when I visit I'm thinking more and more about moving and what it'll be like. So because I've not finished uni yet and wont be until June it's really weird to be here and be there. 

At home, I live in my own space, with only my things, cooking things only I eat and using all the nifty kitchen things. I live a very indepent life, I see my friends or I'll go shopping. 9 times out of 10 I'm alone and I love it! I love my own space and being able to really think about life and things, it's really given me time to grow. 

And then I go to Manchester where me and Lee are team. We get the bus together, go for food and chill together. I go see my friends who I met in the summer and we have great times. I don't have to think about deadlines or art work or even have someone looming over you constantly judging your every move. 

You might say I'm excited to finish uni. And I am. It's been the toughest 3 years of my life getting through this degree, I've had more emotional roller coasters than a ITV drama. I'm ready to live my life somewhat stress free of uni. I'll miss my flat though and having pink everywhere and constantly having dishes to wash up but never doing them because who cares. But the idea of being in a bigger city experiencing and soaking up everything it has to offer as excites me. 

I will be blogging more, I promise. I've been sick and I've been writing my dissertation which is just draining. I'll share some with you all soon. 

Happy Blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.