A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

Not a Still Life

Some days my blips are about my attempts to take a good photo, other days they are about documenting my life and that of my family. Having left the pub after book group in order to collect J from his first night of scouts, my mind was on what to blip. It's been a busy day for all of us, with school swimming trials for the youngest, something she surprised us all with wanting to do. There's no doubt in my mind she's a good swimmer, but plenty in hers and whilst sometimes she really enjoys competition, at others she shies away from it, probably for fear of not achieving at result she would like. Hopefully after coming first in all her races she'll have more confidence in her ability, and certainly, at her second swim of the day, whilst big brother was having a lesson, she swam far more than she played for the first time in a while.

Just to make sure she definitely sleeps soundly, after all that, she still wanted to go to athletics, where she was very excited to receive a bronze medal for the winter quadrathlon they did before Christmas. There was certainly and extra big bounce in her running and jumping this evening.

In between all that, I went to work, so one of my work tools has been slipped in to the photo. The beer in the pub, discussing the intriguing The Little Red Chairs was a great end to the day. It was a book I didn't think I would like reading, but I was gripped by the middle of, and now feel I need to read it again now I know the ending, in part to appreciate the prose that I skimmed through to find out what happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.