TrevorKing66

By TrevorKing66

To infinity and beyond!

My eight year old son has an interest in space. We had bought him a cheap telescope from Toys r us last Christmas and he has used it that much that it is worn out. This Christmas I had decided to invest in a new telescope to keep his interest going, however with the plethora of scopes on offer in was a little confused as to which one to get so I didn't end up getting one. However today at work someone asked me if I wanted a telescope? He was clearing out one of the units and he was fed up of moving the telescope from place to place and has hardly used it since his wife had bought it for him. My son's face was a picture when I walked through the door with my new acquisition. It is in need of a little TLC and a new eyepiece but I'm sure my son and I will get plenty of pleasure from it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.