pebble underneath my feet

By anjali

Las Canteras

Where I grew up :)

When I tell my friends I grew up on the beach, they're all like yeah whatever....until they come to visit or I show them pictures. The furthest building on the left in this picture, 4th floor: that is where I grew up. This involved playing football in the sand with random boys in the evenings, going for walks with my family, eating the most amazing hot dogs followed by ice cream every Sunday, getting told off by my mum for not cleaning my feet properly after going to the beach and bringing all the sand indoors, and just sitting in the balcony staring at the sea for hours on end.

It's made me question what I want from my life....where and how I want to live, what kind of person I wanna be, what kind of people I wanna have near....too many big questions to answer in one day?

Bed time now though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.