Morning exercise

This morning Rosie was demonstrating how well she can stretch her leg. It's the first time I managed to capture her doing it while looking at the camera at the same time.

I didn't really feel like going out today but I had to as Rosie was close to finishing her favourite vegetable again. I had intended to buy one yesterday but the supermarket had run out then. It was yet another grey day and as it also started to rain only a few moments after I'd set a foot outside, I decided to take the bus instead of walking to the supermarket. 

This time I had somewhat more luck with Rosie's vegetable than yesterday and managed to grab the last one before anyone else thought of doing it. There was also the extra bonus of at least two people having left behind the green tops of their carrots, which I took home for Rosie as well.

On my walk home from the bus stop I spotted something I really hadn't expected to see after the recent colder weather that we've been having. On one of the panels that were closing off some roadworks, there was a fly which I've posted as extra photo.

A big thank you for all the comments and stars on yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.