It's a Beautiful Life

By ArtyFi

Woodburn Lodge

After a few busy days seeing friends, dabbling in the Edinburgh Fringe and trying to paint furiously in between, I decided to potter up to Ceres in Fife today to have a look at the Lunardi Gallery where I will be having an exhibition next month.

Ceres is about 10 minutes from St Andrews, home of all things golf (and Prince William's university town!), and is one of the most historic and picturesque villages in Scotland. It reminded me of an English village and, I discovered later, is one of the few Scottish villages to have a village green. This could by why it reminded me of an English village!!

Should you wish, you can apparently hire Woodburn Lodge for the week of the 2013 Open Golf in St Andrews for a cool £3,000!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.