Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Go with the flow??

Have you heard the saying "Only dead fish go with the flow"?

That's what this well known Windows desktop pic reminds me of. When I first went to work at the company I have just finished with, my screensaver said "Go against the flow" and that phrase scrolling across my screen sparked off many an interesting conversation. Most of the comments were "you should just go with the flow." I'm afraid that's not me at all. I'm not dead fish - yet!

Thanks for your comments and concern re yesterday's blip. I'm FINE. Really. Helped G out at the shop morning and evening. Had a good rest in between. It's still very hot here - though at 42degC, noticibly "cooler" than when I got back 10 days ago. Roll on "winter!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.