Money talks...

... or so they say.

On this incredibly blustery day, I had to pop in to town for some essentials.

I visited my usual fruit and veg shop. I like the place because their produce is fresh and considerably cheaper than the supermarkets and I usually come away with change from a note (as opposed to buying larger quantities and paying by card).

Today, as the assistant handed over my change, including the £2 coin you see here, she became a little conspiratorial. 'That coin might be worth something - because it mentions Shakespeare. Look it up on eBay.' she said.

Clearly, if it had been worth a fortune, I doubt she would have handed it over in change. But I still did a quick search on the internet and found that it might indeed fetch more than face value. Specifically I could actually buy one in mint condition for just over £3 + postage. So I won't be bothering to try selling it just yet. 

Although it depends on offers from fellow blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.