QuicksilverNRM

By LeoNRM99

Dream Theory: Wish fullfilment

A. What is going on in the photo?
     -These are three books I have been reading constantly as sources for my CGS culminating project. On top of these I just finished reading the brand new Star Wars Ahsoka novel. My life for quite some time now has basically consisted of star wars for both school and enjoyment thus it is always on my mind.
B. How does this relate to a Psychology concept?
I have had a series of star wars related dreams over the past week. I credit Freud's Wish fulfillment theory for this. I specifically point to the manifest content, which states that our brains will pull information from previous days or the current day. Having been constantly reading these books I think it's very likely that is why I am dreaming about it so often.
C. What psychological perspective is this?
   - I would like to link it to psychodynamic because Freud's theory relies heavily on his unconscious mind theory. His theory states that there is our conscious and unconscious minds, and our dream content is a manifestation of our unconscious mind.  
WC:185

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.