Wild Weather Warning.

Lots of weather warnings this morning didn't put me off going into Leeds to meet my friend for a coffee and a catch up.
Decided to forgo the train and get the bus instead as the stop is literally on my doorstep.
I thought this would mean l wouldn't be out in the icy wind as long but my intended bus didn't show and the next one was late so l stood for 45 minutes at the bus stop with icy tears running down my cheeks.
As l was in my 'going out' coat and not my everyday goosedown parka the cold seemed to go right through me.
On top of that ld left my gloves in the other coat, so l wasn't a happy bunny by the time l finally boarded the bus.
I'd planned to go early and take a few photographs before l met Elaine but l ended up running through the city centre to get to her on time: just made it.
Lovely to see her and hear the latest news about her husband who has been in hospital for the last six weeks, we had a lot to discuss as in that time there has been Christmas and both their birthdays and tomorrow is their wedding anniversary.
We used to meet every week for lunch or a walk or both but we just see each other when we can at the moment. After a couple of hours she needed to be at the hospital so l went to catch the train home, not chancing it with the bus again.
Guess what? The train was late, not by much actually but it was freezing on the platform where the sleet lashed into us in an almost horizontal direction because of the wind.
Ironically the sun was shining throughout!
Still not having taken a single photograph l was attracted to the reflections of the stop lights on the wet platform, so l took a couple of shots, this one didn't have the red reflections but l liked it much better.
Oh yes and while l was out Mr P went up and picked up our brand new car, will be having a little drive in that tomorrow if it's not snowing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.