Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Textured common darter

Thanks for all the warm and supportive comments on yesterday's blip. There were a lot of very wise words! I think the stress from other aspects of my life has crept into the blipping, and I need to regain a more relaxed attitude. The fieldwork season will soon be drawing to a close, and hopefully I'll soon have a little more time for photography and blipping.

This has been one of the most difficult summers I've ever experienced - a combination of the appalling weather and the Chatsworth survey, which is still not finished. I had been hoping to get up there next week to do the last three days, but heavy showers and high winds are forecast, so it looks as though it will have to be postponed until the beginning of September, as there is a major country fair there next weekend, which we've been asked to avoid. It's probably just as well that I didn't book a holiday for early September!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.