My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

New swimming venue

Wednesday is my day off work and I have really enjoyed spending time with Baby L today - she's been great company.

We have switched our swimming lesson day which means we can still go now I'm back at work but it also means we went to a new venue today (same teacher and course). Off we went to the hotel pool just next door to Brands Hatch race track. Baby L just grinned and grinned as soon as we got into the water - we haven't been for a while but it was great that she remembered how much she loves it.

One year ago today was my due date and we started the induction process, even though contractions had started on the their own. Things ramped up pretty fast but it took a few gruelling days to actually meet Baby L.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.