These are some of Rosie's flowers that she had to leave behind when she left for Bristol.
Sue made me go for an early coffee to offload a bit on both sides.Then to parents to cook lunch, washing, colouring duty. Then Yvonne persuaded me to have another break away. We shared our woes, and laughed at our respective difficulties.I went back to parents to get them tea. Mum asked who she was. I tried to explain, and that she was married to George and was my Mum. She cried and said why had no one told her all this before.
Heartbreaking that she has no idea, even when I showed her photos. Then she wondered if she was in a home, I said it was her home, and they had lived there for 50 years, again total bafflement. A hard one, and I had Dad on his commode at the same time!
back home to cook some comfort food, I am in need.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.