Searching

Yesterday's mackerel sky was, indeed, the harbinger of stormy weather! Tired today after a not-very-good (understatement!) night's sleep disturbed by the wind howling. Not to mention the clatter of the traffic signs and barriers in the street below blowing around in the wind...

Still very windy when I ventured out at lunchtime to stretch my legs, but quite pleasant all the same. The police helicopter, floodlight glaring, was hovering over the cliffs (just on the other side of the fence in the blip) all the time I was out - presumably searching for someone or something. Hope none of the fishing boats has come to grief in the stormy weather.

MrM's gone to play jazz at that bar this evening - I opted to stay at home with the intention of starting work on my tax return. The deadline is fast approaching...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.