Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Snowwoman

We got a foot of snow (deeper in some areas) and there are lots of people without power.  The power at the house last night was flickering but happily we're good.  I saw lots of sagging power lines and broken trees while I went for a brief foray through the neighborhood after shoveling my way out to the sidewalk.

Along the way I met this adorable pair...

She: Hey, look at the detail on this, she has a carrot nose, cloves for a mouth, beautiful berries on her arms!  Oh and whisky corks for eyes!!
Me: She's fab!
She: Will you take a picture of me with her, I want to send it to my girlfriend in California.
Me:  Of course!

And I got one for my blip too.  :-)

More snowy neighborhood pix.  Now I need something to EAT, I have been working hard shoveling the heavy snow.  I am then going to take a nap.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.