Culture!

A fine day, as I would say. As much culture as a Buddleia on a roof. What? First up, Carol Ann Duffy at the Book Festival. Words fail me (not her!) - just wonderful; clever, deep and amusing. That's something.
Then off to see I, Tommy, the rise and fall of Tommy Sheridan. Pretty amusing mostly; and Gail was hilarious and spot on (as a gross caricature). The best traditions of 7:84 crossed with Glasgow panto. My word though, the amount of swearing! It was almost realistic.
On to the Cameo to see The Imposter. Superb. I sat transfixed for 95 minutes, which only usually happens in games against the Old Firm (one for the Edinburgh fans, there). I couldn't resist one swift pint in the Diggers and now slippers on, decanter on the table, and lighting subdued. MOTD!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.