an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Lucky Kathleen

We said goodbye to the trampoline matress today as it made its way to the tip. As I left with the matress Wife's request echoed through the house "Don't come back with anything".

To be fair I didn't come back with too much, just a couple of new photo umbrellas and some golf bits. I got a look of gentle annoyance on my return but as I had taken far more than I came back with I think I got away with it.

This afternoon we were at good old Pirate Petes for another great party. On the way we went for a drive to get Boy to sleep. We didn't have to go far before he had dropped off and so parked up by the marina. Wife stayed in the car as Girl and I braved the winds to play on the beach.

Once at Petes all the kids had fun charging about and so did I. It was really great to see Boy, motivated by some of his friends go it alone, and having fun, on all the soft play without insisting that I clamber through the tunnels and ball pits with him. So I did it on my own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.