all about peace...

...with a peace lily

how quickly time goes by - when you begin to see the changing seasons again

it happened as i was picking up a few things at the market - instead of paying attention to my list - i got all distracted with the floral center area - they had several new things set out some of which included - of course these wonderful little peace lily plants - now i have had a peace lily that has grown nicely - over many years but it hasn't bloomed for me - every time it appears to be sprouting a blossom - nope, it ends up being just another leafy shoot - i don't get it - i don't quite understand what i'm doing wrong so that it's not actually blooming for me - i am very grateful it's a hardy plant - i haven't killed it off, yet i'd love it if i could get it to produce one of these lovely things (flowers) for me

soooo - in the store when i saw the little plants with actual flowers - yes, you know me - i couldn't resist picking one up - initially i was only going to look - however we all know what happens once you 'look' - it's all over - i found my hands gently setting the pot into my cart - i let out a sigh because i really knew how inevitable it was - but dear people - i also knew my purchase was going to end in...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.