At the Marina

Every Thursday a neighbour and I go out for morning tea and a catch up. We take turns to drive and to choose our destination. This morning it was my turn and as it was a very hot day, the weather was threatening and the town was heaving with tourists, I chose the little coffee shop at the marina.

It was lovely with a full tide, and the incoming bad weather had turned the water a delicious shade of green. I didn't have a camera with me so took this with my phone.

We sat outside watching the stormy clouds come closer and closer until the first drops hit and we decided it was time to go home. It was a storm in a teacup and all show - only lasting a few minutes.

This afternoon I went to the Opticians for my two yearly eye check. All is well but I do need new lenses this time to sharpen things up a little. Time to blow the moths out of the wallet again - lenses don't come cheap..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.