Drifting.....

Today I watch as temperatures rise,   
The wind is warm, as it rustles the leaves,
I sit under shady trees,
My thoughts drifting,
Hosta leaves......refreshing and cool.

Abstract Thursday's theme is green, Hosta - Gold Standard provided some wonderful vibrant, textured leaves swaying in the breeze.

Upon waking at 5.30am it was already 29C, a drop to 22C round 8am and then back up to 29C round noon, needless to say it's been a mostly indoors kind of day.

We fly tomorrow, not sure when I'll blip, maybe early or maybe late. Just away for a few short nights in the Wairarapa, possibly a few phone blips will appear or maybe I'll take the small bridge camera if I can remember how to use it......

Keep well blippers, have a wonderful weekend :)

Yesterday's blip was loaded late this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.