fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Moon Shines.....

brightly overhead
casting light like Obamas
Goodbye...God help us

A warm, compassionate, intelligent , kind, hopeful, illuminating and inclusive farewell goodby by President Obama last night...he gracefully   thanked so many for making his Presidency a reality...he was truly gracious as he said goodbye as our thoughtful and highly articulate leader....encouraged us all to carry on with hope and courage and to hold steadfast to our democratic principles even if they are greatly challenged...We have a difficult road ahead if we are to preserve our democracy and maintian valuing inclusiveness, diversity, justice and peace....we must be vigilant as a loving people...we simple must.  Now is not the time to bury our heads in the sand and think it'll all just be ok...for many it won't and we must be the ones to speak out ...to shine our lights bright as the moon is as we speak loudly and clearly for peace , and justice for ALL.  speech is here
   Yesterday I was almost on my way --either by train or car to help out with some kid sitting and whatever for our Portland family....luckily we decided I should NOT travel and so I have my train voucher still---good for another trip.  And it turned out to be such a wise decision as they got a whopping 15 inches of snow that came rapidly ...the city has been declared in a state of emergency by their mayor...and most of the state by their Governor.  As much as I'm glad I didn't get stuck on the way there in the snow...I wish I could be there with our Portland family to help them out now.....may all the folks there stay warm and be well...and expecially those who were unhoused....I so hope the city opened all facilities possible to keep them alive and well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.