Are you a robot? Which seagull is different?

This is an early 2AM EST blip after a 22-hour day.  I woke at 4AM, went to the gym.  I snapped seagulls on my way to work and got there early. I had exhaustive meetings from 8-12PM,  then zig-zagged between 8-lanes of traffic on the 405 to the LAX airport. I grabbed a carton of airport Thai meatballs in green sauce and a middle seat from LA to Atlanta.  A bumpy tuna-can commuter flight took me from Atlanta to Newark NJ, (Americas only third world Airport).   Just outside, the same seagulls greeted me on the sidewalk, as I gawked up at the stars from the hotel shuttle pick-up area.  Now I am checked into my Newark hotel room admiring the faux painting on the wall.   Not one, but two of the exact same.   4-seconds from now I will be out like a plastic bedside lamp for 5-hours sleep.  Business travel is glamourous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.