Traffic Trails Haymaket

This is another in my series of night time traffic trails around busy Edinburgh junctions. This was taken down at Haymarket and in order to convey the business of this five way junction I've incorporated six shots with traffic appearing to come from all directions at once. 

Initially I was trying to shoot from the covered entry area to Haymarket Station but although my camera was on a substantial tripod and I was shooting using an electronic remote there was blurred movement of static objects in nearly all my shots. Presumably because the pavement I was standing on was in fact moving from the train traffic underneath.

I tried to incorporate one or two shots of the trams in my shots but found that the trams do not leave very interesting traffic trails.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.