Pretty in pink

A rather bleak day today, with sleety snow blowing in early on, turning to real snow by mid-morning. We walked down to the town on slightly slippery roads and I took a few pictures, but most of the snow had gone from the town and the wonderfully white mountains of Mull didn't really stand out against the leaden sky.

I followed my other half into one of the big chemists on George Street and as I walked past the young woman at the till she smiled, so I rather cheekily said 'Love the hair!' She rather demurely replied ''Thank you very much!' I then asked her if I could take her picture and she looked down shyly and agreed. When I thanked her she said 'I'm flattered'.

I took two, without flash, and fortunately one of them was fairly sharp, so here it is! Makes a nice change from a car ferry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.