memento

By memento

Iron Man

I did so so much ironing today, Iron Man was smoking.

I kind of like ironing, it appeals to the perfectionist in me. The very, very small, insignificant, not a very big part of me perfectionist.

Favorite things to iron in order of favoriteness:
Handkerchiefs
Napkins
Any other item consisting of a small, square piece of material
No-iron shirts (they never are but don't take a lot of ironing)
Cotton casual work pants
Cotton cargo shorts and pants (hate them)
Any items not mentioned means I don't even consider that they need ironing

When an article of clothing is truly wash and wear, it usually implies that it has a high percentage of polyester, Spandex, Lycra or some other fiber in it that is basically plastic which renders it unwearable to me. My skin likes to breathe. This essentially means I can never be a professional bicyclist or mountaineer and will forever be ironing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.