Harbour Tug 'Adurni', Shoreham Port

I arrived in the car park by the Lighthouse on Shoreham Harbour this morning to find the Harbour Tug 'Adurni' manoeuvring in the entrance to the harbour, and took a few photos from the shore.

I was then approached by one of the Volunteers from the nearby Lifeboat Station, who explained what the tug was doing, then invited me inside for a guided tour of the Boathouse - promising me I could continue to take photographs inside!

Today's Blip was taken from the observation deck, looking out over the prow of their Tamar class All-Weather Lifeboat, the RNLB Enid Collett, through the main front door of the Boathouse and across the slipway, toward the Adurni carrying on its activity amidst a momentary scattering of sunlight on the surface of the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.