Photo Shoot

So there I was in the cosy familiarity of the Lanterne Rouge taking refuge from the icy blasts outside and thinking I'd made the right decision not to go out on the bike. When Johnny parked his bike up outside and came in. Johnny bought our house from us last year. He'd cycled up to Gifford just for a cake and a natter. And Cameron managed to upsell him a Lanterne Rouge cap and threw in a photo for the wall of fame as well.

Suitably chastened I bought myself a cap, went home and got on the bike too. 

Later we met the kids out of school to buy new spectacles, football boots and running shoes (ouch!).

This evening I have been hard at work trying combinations of different types of whisky and ales. English Fuggles Hops and lightly peated whisky seems to be worthy of further exploration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.