Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Talking Exercise

I've been feeling as though I haven't done much over the last couple of weeks even though I see from my diary that it isn't the case... it's just in my mind.  But it's rather like a lot of things, in my experience anyway, that the less you do the less you want to do. 

So... it was good that I'd arranged to meet a potential new climbing partner Mat at Alter Rock in Derby to see how we got on, which was fine, and after carefully inspecting each others' knots and belay devices and completing a fair few routes we agreed that we'd do it again. 

It was also Skyline MC club night, but by the time they arrived my fingers had had enough and I went home, leaving them chatting to Mat.  Driving home I felt tired, but elated and ready for more.... you see, the more you do the more you want to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.