Cheese!

The day ended happily with the visit of my brother's family. It didn't start so happily though. Not bad luck for me personally, but bad luck anyway.

A neighbour's van had slipped out of a very slippery road and the first helper on the spot slipped and hurt himself quite badly, leaving his lorry in the middle of road. An ambulance was needed and a police patrol came to check the situation. Somehow it was me who had to move the lorry out of the way. It was twice as big as those I drove more than half my age ago, so I didn't feel comfortable driving it. Turning it to the next side road around the mailboxes on the corner was very tricky, but got it there in the end, and finally pulled the van out of the ditch with my tractor. And all this before breakfast!

My own van was ready before I had finished my morning coffee. No other fault apart from the air hose that popped off, so no clear reason why it happened. So, the bill was small, but who knows if it will last or not?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.