My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Abstract Thursday

It’s been a really lovely day today. Wife’s best friend has her mother staying with her who thought it would be rather nice to go out for lunch with friends she knew. We were invited, along with two other friends and we went to Wetherspoons and as we arrived first we arranged the table and ordered drinks. “Lady” Winifred is 94 and came in her wheelchair. As usual I greeted her as “Lady” and one or two other diners turned their heads and Win being in a mischievous mood told the people at the next table that I was her “toy boy” – much to the amusement of wife and the others. A very good time was had by all.
I took today’s blip at the table and I’ve just noticed there is a theme of “green” and I think I get away with it as the main abstract object looks green.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.