#BankJunction

There were a huge number of black cabs on my way to the station this evening - and I soon realised it was some sort of cabbie protest.  By the time I got to Bank, I must have seen a good couple of hundred taxis, and there were another hundred or so at Bank itself.  From what I've read on Twitter, there are plans to exclude taxis from Bank junction from April onwards, for safety reasons - so they are protesting against that.  I wish I could have got a better photo that showed the sheer extent of it, but it was tricky in the sleet and snow trying to juggle my brolly and my camera!

Tim took delivery of our floor tiles this morning - carried ten boxes up to our flat, then opened the boxes only to discover they weren't ours.  He phoned Topps Tiles, who sent the delivery van back out to collect them and to deliver the correct ones (a mere three boxes).  He also went and collected most of our wall tiles from the shop in Charlton this afternoon - so our living room is now rather full!  Very exciting to have them all though, and to see what they look like in the bathroom.  It's going to be a while before we get it all finished, but I think it might look rather lovely :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.