A Ramblers Tale

By ramblerstale

And for five minutes.

It was a normal Sunday morning A morning where I woke up, cooked myself breakfast and could pretend that I didn't have to get up in five seconds and go to work.

I thought I would adjust to not having the weekends off, and for themost part I have, but there are mornings like this morning, when I am exhausted, Ive worked thursday- today, taught three classes yesterday that I just wish it was a normal sunday morning like it used to be.

I know we shouldn't spend our time thinking of what was, but this morning I wope up and had a craving for those lazy sundays when you wake up, get showered have breakfast, head to church for some, and or head to the lake for others, then spend the afternoon napping, or doing other things. I miss those endless summer sundays or hiking, being at the lake and or doing other things.

It was nice that this morning was a brief reminder, followed by a sad realization that its just not what my life looks like right now. Ahead of me I have a 12 hour day with two classes a demo, and alot of catchup to play. YEAY!

So this morning, with not the best picture I've ever taken, I lift my coffee cup and I bid you a good morning, and a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.