West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Flowers

I spent the afternoon in Christchurch wandering around the Botanic Gardens and the city centre while my friend did some work. The Botanic Gardens were lovely with so many gorgeous flowers. I visited the city museum nearby and then walked to the city centre.


This isn’t my first visit to Christchurch but the city centre looks very different from when I was last here. There’s clearly a lot of construction work going on to repair buildings damaged by the earthquake and there are large empty spaces where building have been demolished. But I was surprised how many buildings there are that still look like the earthquake happened last week instead of in 2010 and 2011. Last time I was here we went to a concert in the Cathedral. The extra is of the how the Cathedral now looks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.