Today's Story

I debated about which snow photo to post....the robin, bushtit or junco.... but chose this one for the complete story it told. Snow still piled up on the railing but melting slightly (icicles) in the brightly lit day, Beautiful blue skies, birds abounding. This Junco knee deep in the soft snow delighted me. I liked the way the snow clung to the birch tree too.
The snow was still powdery so it was easy for me to simply sweep it off the upper deck; I was concerned about the weight if it turned to ice after two buildings in the area have had collapsed roofs!!!  Then I gently removed 10 inches of snow on the cars in the driveway....I used a window washer squeegee so as to not scratch hubby's new car. It felt good to get out and actually do something after being so lazy for a couple days; I must admit I did have to come in before I completely finished out of breath and feeling a bit light headed. I lay down and was good as new in a few minutes; but getting older does put a little fear in episodes like this. All those warnings on TV these days about women not recognizing the signs of a heart attack or other awful things. Anyway, I feel like I have a fresh start on life.   :-))
Thanks for letting me be more honest than I intended.....see you tomorrow as we go into another very very cold night and cold day at below freezing. It seems that we are safe for now.....until  days of warmer temperatures and very heavy rain arrive next week and the danger of flooding will be a concern. Life is anything but dull!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.