In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'1913 - Rudge Whitworth'

Today is the annual Wattle Festival in Hurstbridge, just 4km down the road from home. Luckily the weather has stayed mainly clear (so far for the morning anyway....). I trotted of down there, camera in hand to capture todays blip.

The obvious thing to photograph is the old steam train that they have running all day (backwards & forwards) between Hurstbridge and Eltham stations, but the old motorcycles took my eye.

My eyes were taken by this 1913 Rudge Whitworth, a british manufacturer that was a collaboration between a bicycle and a motorcycle manufacturer which started in 1911 and continued through until 1946. Wow a 99 year old bike that still looks as good today as it did brand new.

I wouldn't think that there would be too many of these still around, any particularly in this great a condition.

I really liked seeing the two guys standing behind, deep in discussion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.