The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Smokey 0001 hr (Thursday 12th January 2017)

I wasn't happy with the last Smokey session in low light, so when I saw him later that night curled up on the living room table I tried again with the aid of flash. I thought he was asleep but I see a wary eye peeping at me. This is a full colour picture but I did monofy another image in the same batch for comparison, included as an Extra.

L.
13.1.2017 (1120 hr)

Blip #2011 (#2261 including 250 archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #002
2017 Blips/Extras #011
Day #2485 (481 gaps from 26 March 2010)
Smokey #367
LOTD #1246 (#1372 including 126 on archived blips)

Smokey series

Taken with Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ60 compact

Lozarhythm of the Day:
Fairport Convention - Poor Will and The Jolly Hangman (recorded February-March 1970, Chelsea)
My copy of Full House had seven tracks instead of eight because at the last moment Richard Thompson had asked for one track to be removed as he was unsatisfied with his guitar solo. Later on, a remixed version of Poor Will And The Jolly Hangman was released on a folk rock compilation called The Electric Muse on which backing vocals had been added in 1975 by Richard and Linda Thompson (history does not record whether the offending guitar passage had been amended).
I have been playing new remastered copies of the Fairport Convention's first five albums, packaged in carboard sleeves in the very budget (and recommended) Original Album Series, and when I reached Full House I found that the original tracklist had been restored with all eight tracks, including the original mix of the missing song, which was new to me. Listening for the first time to the blistering, incendiary guitar solo I found it hard to believe that its creator could have found it wanting.

One Year Ago:
Tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.