theBroon

By theBroon

A Tail of Three Birds

I headed out at lunchtime to try and make the most of the snowy landscape before it disappears tomorrow (we'll wait and see).

First to show it's wee duck face was The Donald but it would appear he's had too much media attention and flew off immediately quacking something about dodgy dossiers?

Next up was a wee black and white diver of some kind (my Young RSPB membership expired a long time back). It dipped under the water as I aimed the camera but I held firm waiting for it to resurface...........miles away down stream quacking his little beak off!

Just as I was about to give up there was a swish of wings as Mr Heron landed elegantly on the brow of the weir, I nearly fell in the water.

He proceeded to pose for me for a while as I tried to edge closer and closer fearful of disturbing him.Two elderly ramblers came bumping along the riverside and it took an big effort for me not to tell them to blip off and get their own but he stayed a bit longer............what a professional :-)))

Have a nice weekend blippers :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.