Blush response

By Esper

For Lance

I have been outraged by the appalling treatment which one of my heroes, Lance Armstrong, has been receiving recently. So, I decided to do something to show my support for him. I rode my bicycle to the foot of Mount Rokko and then ran to the top, back down again before cycling back home. I only have a shopping bike so I couldn't ride it to the top of the mountain like Lance Armstrong so, like my other heroes Dean Karnazes and Aron Ralston, I did a bit of road running and wilderness hiking as well. I left home at 0620 and returned at 1300. It is my hope that some people who read this will make a donation to Lance Armstrong's cancer relief charity; even if you don't believe in Lance Armstrong's innocence, victims of cancer surely deserve some support. I know Blipfoto is not really be a forum for such campaigning, but it is just a request. By the way, my poster reads, "No Dope. U Rock Forever." Sorry, it's a bit too small to read. I lugged a tripod all the way to the top of Mount Rokko to take that photo as well. Darn it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.