Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Waiting for the bloom

It is flower Friday so I had to post this flower that is in my grocery store bouquet.   There are about 4 lilies that were just buds last week but now they are starting to open.  The best things about lilies is they do last a long time.

In the extras are two moon shots..of course the moon was not behind the same trees when I was awake.  I did get one of the moon clear and the branches blurred and one with the pine limb clear and the moon blurred.   I did set the ISO at 100 and shot in manual mode and also used the 2 second timer on my Canon.   I still think I can get both the pine limbs and the moon clear if I just keep fiddling around.  I did use both the center focus point and all the focus points with about 25 photos taken at different settings.     Got another idea for tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.