Snow and birds

I was meant to be in the north this weekend but I have developed either a kidney infection or a small stone both of which I have had several times before and both of which are awkward and painful.

Consequently  the prospect of driving for four hours or more each way was just too much so I have regrettably had to cancel.  

In additon the advice from my GP was to rest a bit and keep warm so that is just what I am going to do although as ever I have a pile of paperwork to keep me busy at home.

I did go to the office in Dunoon for a couple of hours, not least because it will be closed next week whilst a new meeting room is constructed.  That is  an alteration I have been wanting to have done for some time and will give better privacy for constituents as well as a private space for discussion.

On my way back to Glendaruel in the late afternoon as the sun was beginning to set  I noticed a distinctive  smudge of snow on trees in one of the forests  in Glen Leann.  I stopped to take a few pictures of it but only when I got home did I realise that the best of them had also captured a flock of birds high above the hillside.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.