Kea

Without question, my favourite bird. Love them. So cheeky, I think I see myself in them ;-)

Anyway, woke up thinking we wouldn't be skiing today, and groaned somewhat when I saw Porters was open. Seriously? Gale-force NW forecast.

But, committed as I am, Adam and I dragged ourselves out the door at 7.30. We've got it totally sorted now, it's exactly 1hr 15 to the car park from our garage.

Arrived and it was a tad gusty, only the bottom lift open. So I sent Adam off on his lesson, and I retreated to the café (as usual). Had several coffees and caught up with the area manager, discussed skiing of course. Then I headed out.

Surprisingly, the wind had died somewhat, all lifts were open, and the skiing was fantastic. All went swimmingly well, lots of great photos etc, until I arrived at the bottom of Big Mama with a broken binding. Obviously just skiing too hard!

So we had lunch, I retired, took a few more pictures, and we headed home.

Need an early night, but, packing for a few more days away. Yawn ...

This guy was perched on top of our open boot, just a few feet away, and it's on the small camera, not the big one. That's how close (s)he was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.