Too Comfortable

I went to visit Cosmo this morning. Usually when I ask her if she would like to go for a walk. She jumps up and heads straight for the door. Today there was a bit of a blizzard when I arrived. I suggested going for a walk but instead of heading for the door she snuggled into the corner of the settee.

I repeated the offer several times during the course of the morning but met with a similar reaction. By about lunch time she could no longer resist the call of nature. She got down from the sofa and gave me a look which said she would have to go outside. We went for a short walk in one of the lanes near the house. Once her immediate requirements had been satisfied she turned round and headed for home.

Today Cosmo was not one of those dogs that likes to play in the snow. It was cold with the temperature around 1 degree, there were intermittent snow flurries and periods of sunshine. Cosmo was not fooled into thinking sunshine meant it might be a little warmer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.