Charming Life

By Charmleys

Flying Solo

This evening S has flown off to the UK with 2 other Girl Guides without an adult. All three have finished their Baden Powell Awards and the final part is to travel to an Adventure weekend. They are off to the New Forest but are being met at Southampton Airport.

I was worried they she would be anxious but far from it! She has been so excited. All three checked in while mums waited at a distance and they almost forgot to say goodbye before they headed off through security! We watched them board and take off.

I am so proud at how confident a young lady S is becoming. I just love Guides as it gives so many opportunities and S has made the most of them. She has been determined to complete her Baden Powell and it has been worth it. I hope she has a great weekend and I can't wait to hear all about it on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.