My 2015

By Clairy

Moonrise

This week has flown by with little time to do anything other than work and hospital
Visits. After a few hours working on my day off this morning I finally found time to submit the tax returns!

The hospital said Grandma was ok when I rang first thing but when I got there this afternoon she had gone downhill again, yesterday she was medically fit for discharge to a care bed as no mobility but today she was not fit. Had a liver scan early evening. So a waiting game again. My Gramps who is in hospital in Telford is being messed about, supposed to be being repatriation to his home hospital in Blackpool but it didn't happen. So they both are not great :(
The good news was that late night I got a message to say I didn't need to do overnight shift at emergency planning centre as the high tide passed without any problems for our vulnerable patients. Good news for East Coast residents and great multi agency working.
Beautiful moon tonight so that was my blip, I shall catch up on blip blogs soon and back blip mine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.