Glasson Dock (return)

I was on a sort of day off, today, and it did indeed turn out to be a bit of a mixed bag. Not that I'm moaning about that; the flexibility I have with work gives me the chance to do lots of things I might not do otherwise. 

The day didn't get off to a great start as I don't appear to have shed any weight this week, despite not drinking (apart from the beer with Steve on Wednesday) and sticking to my calories. So, I think my default mood for the day was kind of grumpy, although there were plenty of cheering bits. 

The first two of those bits was a trip out to Glasson Dock after I dropped Milly and Evan in Lancaster. I'd love to get out for a walk around Glasson and today would have been perfect but I don't know anywhere to go 'round there. I took this photo there, though, from a lay-by where I'd pulled over to have a chat with Steve about some work stuff. (I wish I'd had a better lens with me!)

After that, I went up to Tebay for a coffee with IntoTheHills, which further lifted my spirits, before heading home to do a few hours' work. In the end, though, I knew there was one thing that would cheer me up and so I went for a swim. Whilst the repetitive nature of trudging up and down the pool does drive me nuts, I always come out feeling much better, and that's just what happened this evening.

****
Diet news
-2.5kg AGAIN! I could weep. I've been so good. But I resisted giving into the temptations of pizza and red wine. I am determined to see this through!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.