Morporks

Those are pigeons and not morporks on the roof of this old grain silo. I spent the day at Lake Hood today, Taffy who I started working with when I was 17 is staying with his Daughter and Son In Law. I always make an effort to catch up with Taffy when ever I am in Invercargill and this time it was only a 1 hour drive and not 5 and a1/2. We had a great laugh, as it started to get quite warm, Carol asked if anyone wanted a glass of Water, Jack said something about Monty ( Field Marshall Montgomery), I said Taffy always used to say to oh you young ones drink too much water Oh you would be no good for Monty, Monty used to say conserve your water put a stone in your mouth and suck on that stone, next thing we all started laughing. Taffy said that's right Monty said that oh you would be no good for Monty laughing at us. It was a great day catching up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.