A cake for a baptism

It's been a full on day with worship practice first thing, then a quick shop, then home to finish off the cake and some more baking for an afternoon tea next door at my neighbour's.

My next door neighbour was having a few (18 to be precise) friends around to paint dragonflies on her bedroom wall. She loves them and wanted her friends to leave a mark on her wall. I did a twirly wirly one! Everyone was very complimentary on my contribution to the afternoon tea. I really did appreciate that.

And this baptism cake turned out really well too, so I was pleased. But my back's aching now from too much standing and working ... it has these past few days actually. So I'm going to have to start paying it some attention!

Hope your weekend is going well :).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.