Bottoms Up.

Snow just about gone in the valley but still a scattering on the moors.
Walked my favourite route but added a bit more on than usual, was a bit slippy in parts but not too bad.
Just arrived at the farm as it was feeding time.
Is this silly enough for Silly Saturday?
Lots out walking and a few runners doing a recce for the upcoming Rombolds Stride , a walking and running event over local moors that takes place in early February, about 25 miles in all.
I did the walking race with my daughter seven years ago in really icy conditions and in parts we had snow up to our thighs.
Strangely enough l've never done it since!
In fact l'm not sure l would have finished it at all if Mr P (who had run and won in his age group a couple of hours earlier, had a bath and eaten) came to find me very near to this spot with seven miles still to go. He walked me up over the Chevin ( the mound in the right of this shot) to the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.