Lest we forget

As I came down to the town this afternoon I could hear the tannoy on one of the departing ferries, so I went along to the end of the Esplanade to watch whoever it was leave the bay through the narrows between Dunollie and the island of Kerrera. It proved to be the 'MV Isle of Lewis', setting off for the island of Barra, so I caught her heeling over as she turned to aim for the Sound of Mull, probably causing the skipper of the small boat to take his foot off the gas!

I used this as my extra as I chose a picture taken at the War Memorial at the end of the Esplanade as my Blip today. There are still many small crosses in the grass and flower tubs around it and as I squatted down for a photograph, 'MV Photobomb'  pulled into the edge of the picture so I waited until she arrived in the right place.

I wonder what it's like on Barra this afternoon?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.