Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Snowy Tracks to Sunrise

Saturday started typically, with a trip to the supermarket.  this can be completed well before the first indications of sunrise can be seen in the sky at this time of year.  I was hopeful, but not expectant and as I started to drive back I wasn't expecting much.  Then, as luck would have it tinges of pink started to appear.  I was almost home by this time so choices were limited.  This tree and path has come to my rescue on many occasions, I did like that the snow highlighted to tyre tracks so well.

Technical: As I remember, I got down low for this shot, probably only a couple of feet of the ground.  A 2 stop hard ND Grad has controlled the skies exposure.  Very little more needed to be done post process.  Just a touch of clarity and vibrance and final sharpening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.